ICEA Scholarship Committee

Committee Charge

Review Scholarship applications twice each year and pick scholarship recipients. The committee awards scholarships for all of ICEA’s certification programs (Childbirth Educator, Doula, and Postpartum Doula) as well as to cover recertification fees.

Interested in getting involved? Email for more information about joining the Scholarship Committee!

Committee Members

Miriam McKinney (Chair)
Amy Nevland
Deryse de Faria
Jackie “Gramma Jac” Thingvold
Zaahida Natasha Joel